Agreement Reached on CPTPP

  Freight on Board International Services Pty Ltd
  9th February 2018
{tag_image alt tag}
Dear Valued Client,

As of the 23rd of January, deals have been finalised and dates set (8th of March 2018) for the signing of the new CPTPP Agreement (formally known as the TPP). 

This revised agreement will include 11 countries (Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, New Zealand, Singapore and Vietnam), implementing the original terms of the TPP with a variety of provisions to be suspended.

This new agreement will ensure that trade access gained from the original agreement is still maintained while introducing new market spaces for Australian exporters, investors and firms conducting international business.

As well as this, this agreement hopes to improve current FTA's already in place, provide new quotas for a variety of products, reduce risks for Australian exporters, and provide many other benefits.

For further details about the CPTPP and its benefits, please see the below links. 

Best regards,
Freight On Board International Services.
Search our Blog